ISO 9001:2015

ISO 9001:2015 is the standard for the creation, implementation and management of a Quality Management System and it therefore guarantees the quality of the products and services offered.
The ISO 9001:2015 standard is based on seven quality principles:

  • Customer focus
  • Leadership
  • Engagement of people
  • Process-based approach
  • Continuous improvement
  • Evidence-based decision making
  • Relationship management

Implementation of the standard allows companies to improve their corporate efficiency and the quality assured to the customers.

IATF 16949:2016

The IATF 16949:2016 standard is based on the ISO 9001:2015 standard and represents the specific standard for the requisites of the Quality Management System for the Automotive sector. IATF 16949:2016 focuses on the customer requirements regarding continuous improvement, the prevention of faults, and the reduction of variations and waste in the supply chain. The certification is also a contractual pre-requisite.

ISO 14001:2015

The ISO 14001:2015 standard envisages the implementation of an Environmental Management System designed to manage the environmental aspects and to meet the relative legislative obligations.

The ISO 14001:2015 standard allows companies to:

  • identify the environmental impacts and risks of their business and the related opportunities for improvement;
  • guarantee compliance with the legal prescriptions regarding the environment;
  • attest to the company’s commitment to the environment and the community;
  • streamline administrative and fiscal elements, where provided for;
  • reduce the costs related to a better use of the natural resources used in the production processes;
  • obtain internal advantages related to a more efficient management of the environmental aspects and a greater involvement of staff.

EDiM obtained ISO 14001:2015 certification in 2023 and will continue to reinforce and develop its Environmental Management System in the years to come.